GLAAD has announced the nominees for the 31st Annual GLAAD Media Awards! The GLAAD Media Awards honor media for fair, accurate, and inclusive representations of LGBTQ people and issues.

This year, there are 176 nominees across 30 categories, including the returning category for Outstanding Broadway Production. The Outstanding Kids & Family Programming category expanded to ten nominees as a result of an increase in LGBTQ images across the kids and family television programming. The 31st Annual GLAAD Media Awards nominees were published, released, or broadcast between January 1 and December 31, 2019.

You can find a full list of the nominees here.

Among this year’s nominees include Pose, BooksmartRocketmanEuphoriaSchitt’s CreekTales of the CityVidaThe PoliticianWork in ProgressSex EducationQueer EyeAre You The One?, Lil Nas X, King Princess, Kim Petras, and many more. GLAAD also announced Special Recognition honors for Netflix’sSpecial and pioneering LGBTQ journalists Karen Ocamb and Mark Segal. The GLAAD Media Awards ceremonies, which fund GLAAD’s work to accelerate LGBTQ acceptance, will be held in New York at the Hilton Midtown on Thursday, March 19, 2020 and Los Angeles at the Beverly Hilton on Thursday, April 16, 2020.

Yesterday, GLAAD announced that Taylor Swift will receive the Vanguard Award and Janet Mock will receive the Stephen F. Kolzak Award at the 31st Annual GLAAD Media Awards in Los Angeles. Special honorees for the 31st Annual GLAAD Media Awards in New York will be announced in coming weeks.

For more information about the 31st Annual GLAAD Media Awards, please visit